Home » Kogi: Yahaya Bello hits ground running, names commissioner designate after swearing.

Kogi: Yahaya Bello hits ground running, names commissioner designate after swearing.

by newshubmag

From Babajide Obafemi

It seems Governor Bello of Kogi State meant serious business of living above board and putting his footprints on the shores of time this time around as the young governor matched words with actions today by immediately naming his commissioner designates while reading his inaugural speech immediately after he was sworn-in at the glasshouse venue of the inauguration today 27th of January 2020.

Close sources had given the warning that Bello was going to name his cabinet today and it was going to be a shocker to many who saw appointment as their birthright in APC, the governor who was rumoured not to have contacted anyone in choosing those who he felt would help him pilot the affairs of the state for the time being; he reeled out those names and promise to send it to the state’s Legislative arm who he expects to commence screening tomorrow the 28th January 2020.

The governor, during his lengthy speech which he called a short address, read out projects and achievements of his past tenure and what is to come in terms of projects and directions for the next four years.

He was quick to mention that they lost the war of propaganda but achieved the gains of truthfulness and steadfastness in doing the right thing and charting a new path as a radical departure from the old ways of doing things in the state.

One of the achievements he also mentioned is youth and women inclusiveness in his government, this he said was not in play with other governours of the past administration in the state.

The Governor announced Dr Mrs Ayoade Arike as SSG, Asuku Jamiu as Chief of Staff and Sunday Faleke as Deputy Chief of Staff.

The Commissioner Designate are Mohammed Sani, Asiwaju Asiru Idris, Abubakar Ohere, David Apeh, Joseph Baron Okwoli Ejigbo, ldris Musa, Wemi Jones, Kingsley Fanwo,

Others are Isah Idachaba, Ozigi Deedat, Abdulminu Sadiq, Saka Audu, Adewale Omofaiye, Fatima Buba and Gabriel Olofu.

According to feelers in Lord Lugard House, these cabinet members will be randomly screened and re-presented to the governor for swearing-in and assignment of portfolios on or before Wednesday 29th January 2020.

You may also like

Leave a Comment