Home » 2019 JAMB tertiary institutions football tourney finalists emerge

2019 JAMB tertiary institutions football tourney finalists emerge

by newshubmag

The 16 finalists for this year’s Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) sponsored tertiary institutions football competitions have emerged.

The competition has been scheduled to hold between October 13th to October 19th, with the University of Ilorin Sports Complex and Kwara State Stadium Complex as venues.

Five institutions each will represent the Nigeria University Games (NUGA), Nigeria Polytechnic Games (NIPOGA) and National Colleges of Education Games (NACEGA) while the last slot is reserved for the Innovative Entrepreneur Initiative (IEI).

Federal College of Education (T) Gombe, Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Owerri, Imo state, Kwara State College of Education, Ilorin, Federal College of Education, Obudu and the winner of the maiden edition in 2017, Niger State College of Education, Minna will represent NACEGA.

The winner of the second edition of the competition, Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic, Zaria, Kaduna state will represent NIPOGA alongside Bauchi Polytechnic, Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri, Federal Polytechnic, Nekede, Imo state and Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun state.

On the NUGA list for the competition being supported by the state government are Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Kaduna state, University of Ilorin, Kwara state, Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti, Imo State University, Owerri and Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Efrurum, Delta State.

GloryLand Institute for Management Studies, Ankpa, Kogi state will fly the colours of Innovative Entrepreneur Initiative (IEI) in the competition that has become a veritable platform for talent discovery.

The institutions will be accommodated, kitted and fed throughout the eight days that the competition will last.

You may also like

Leave a Comment